WHITE CLOUDS & GUNFIRE New ‘For All The Non Believers’, out Monday 2nd Sept‏

 White Clouds & Gunfire Online Promo Shot
White Clouds & Gunfire are rapidly making new friends and fans throughout the UK for their engaging amalgamation of Punk Pop which combines unbridled energy with copious monstrous hooks. The band’s debut album, ‘For All The Non Believers’ is packed with eight slabs of alluring spirited melodic rock and it’s poised to propel the Brit-rockers to the vanguard of the UK scene.
Hailing from Peterborough and originally formed in 2009, the first eighteen months of the band’s life was hampered by changes in personnel. However, all of this shifted by the end of 2011, as the band solidified and soon began to prosper. Now with a steady ship consisting of Eveline Verdegaal on vocals, Rob Woods and Lewis Fountain respectively handling the bass and drums, Bryon Marr on guitar and new boy Alex Cox on second guitar, the fivesome have started to make their mark. Support slots with everyone from We Are Fiction, Mallory Knox, Army Of Freshmen, Sonic Boom Six, OPM, MC Lars and The Hype Theory, have followed along with the release of their debut EP ‘Zero To Hero’, which was recorded at Regal House Studios (home to Deaf Havana and Young Guns). The record garnered extensive national praise and the likes of Rocksound and Big Cheese both handed the band widespread acclaim and support.
WC&GF are now braced to stake a claim with their explosive debut album ‘For All The Non Believers’, and it’s a true gem. Eveline Verdegaal’s vocals soar into orbit from the get-go, as opener ‘Bruised Not Broken’ takes flight. ‘You Can’t Bring Me Down’ picks the pace and delivers a beast of a refrain aided by Lewis Fountain’s stout drumming and Rob Wood’s chucky bass work. The forthcoming video single ‘Poison’ is next up, and illustrates the band’s deft ability to dish up a perfect slice of modern rock marinated with killer hooks, ideally complimented by Marr’s and Cox’s layered guitar riffs. The quintet then brings proceedings down a notch with the blissful ‘Reflection’ before attacking your aural senses again with the buoyant energy of ‘Dreams’ and the brisk beatings of the closer ‘Since You Were Gone’. The energetic rocksters are touring throughout the summer in support of the album and are primed to break by the end of 2013!
 White Clouds & Gunfire Cover Artwork

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.